New Packaging from White Labs

20160201_173732_HDR

I really like White Labs new packaging! The vials were awkward and sometimes could build pressure and fizz up when opened creating a nice yeasty mess. These packages do not build up CO2 so there is no fear of spilling yeast…..or is there?

cut hereSee that “Cut Here” dotted line?  If you cut on that line you will more than likely make a mess. I did the first time I tried it. There is a better way.

inner pouch

I like to cut my yeast packs at the very top. That way I can pull out the inner pouch out and get all that yeasty goodness mixed back into the liquid. After that it is a breeze to cut the corner off and squeeze all those yeasts into my wort.

This entry was posted in Beer Making, Product Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

