Gift Guide: Stainless Steel Mash Paddle

Stainless Steel Mash PaddleMore stainless steel! More stainless steel!!! It’s true, I love anything and everything stainless steel. Especially for things that are going to be seriously put to work. I remember back when I started brewing all-grain, I decided to start cheap and I got the plastic mash paddle. There I am, my first mash, trying to get it all right, and what happens? My plastic paddle goes soft like a wet noodle in the heat of the mash. Freud would have a field day with this one I’m sure. All I know is that my very next upgrade was to get a stainless steel mash paddle. It is strong, easy to clean, and that stainless steel feels good in your hands when you’re doughing in the grains.

Don’t get stuck up you-know-what creek without one of these workhorses. Leave the wimpy, plastic paddles behind when you’re trying to stir up your mash. You want strength… shiny, glistening strength. Get yourself a stainless steel mash paddle before your next batch.

How much does it cost?

It is $29.99 and worth every penny.

What do I say when I give this to look super-knowlegdable?

“Serious brewers need serious tool, so I got you a no-nonsense mash paddle like the pros use.”

Why will the person I give it to think I’m awesome?

Stainless steel is forever… a homebrewer’s best friend. It’s also rock solid and perfect for things like a mash paddle that need to be strong and durable. You’ll see that on the face of whomever you give this to when they unwrap it, and the paddle glistens back at them. Your gift recipient will be very happy.

Check out other ideas in our Bull City Homebrew Holiday Gift Guide. New stuff added every day!

This entry was posted in Beer Making, Showcase. Bookmark the permalink.